Vicarious View

image

My view of myself. These feet are about to get me onto a bus, then down some stairs onto a train. They’ll take me along the path by the freeway and into my workplace and tap along to the music I listen today. They’ll take me to meetings and give me the momentum to scoot my chair around the office. They’ll eventually get me back along the path, onto the train, onto the bus and home again. Then my shoes will come off and they’ll be different feet. But for now this will be how I travel through the next 10.5 hours of my day. I hope your feet take you on a journey today.

Leave a Reply

